“Glass Cages”

12 thoughts on ““Glass Cages””

  1. I love the idea of Andy Serkis playing both Jack Driscoll and Kong…that would have been very interesting. I never tire of the 1933 version and it remains one of my all time favorite movies.
    Thanks for this interesting article and I also really liked the photo image of you with Kong in the background…Nice!

  2. I love this Lisa! It made me smile! You’re quite an inspiration, always making my own creative gears going in my head. Hope to see you soon! :-)

  3. As always, your art is beautiful and thought-provoking. The Andy Serkis casting is a great idea. I’ve always seen a subtext in the original film that positions Kong as a manifestation of Denham’s subconscious (just check out the way Denham looks at Anne when he says, “And we’ve got something he wants.”). I doubt it’s deliberate, but it may be one of those things that just rises from the material without the creators’ intent.

    1. Thank you Alex! really interesting point about Denham too. Casting Serkis as Denham would have added a provocative take the two sides of that man as well. One of the things I love about this story is its endless possibilities.

  4. Awesome idea. I love your perspective and King Kong? Who would of thought? Lisa! Your amazing eye & attention to detail never ceases to surprise me.

  5. Thanks on your marvelous posting! I really enjoyed reading it,
    you happen to be a great author. I will be sure to bookmark your blog and
    definitely will come back from now on. I want to encourage you continue your great job, have a
    nice weekend!

Leave a Reply

